It took us quite a while before having the sequel to DJ Abdel Aziz’ mix for the Purveyr Producer Project, but you know how people put it, it’s better late than never. For the second mixtape, we worked with fresh upcoming talent, DJ Escapone. He channels a blend of the old and the new through this 30-minute mixtape, including beats and tracks from different genres like nu soul, RnB, hiphop, and more. Escapone brings forth a Sunday jams kind of vibe with this one, starting it off with a few Erykah Badu tracks, then some more from Frank Ocean, Freddie Joachim, Jennifer Lopez, Dr. Dre, Action Bronson, Curtismith, etc.


1. Hi by Erykah Badu

2. Hello by Erykah Badu

3. Swim Good by Frank Ocean

4. Color of Autumn by Nujabes

5. Choklate (Love It Remix) by Freddie Joachim

6. Amor Es by Afta 1

7. All I Have by Jennifer Lopez

8. Explosive by Dr. Dre

9. Bag Lady by Erykah Badu

10. Im Real Murder by Jennifer Lopez

11. Oops by Tweets Falcons

12. Actin Craazy by Action Bronson

13. Baby Blue by Action Bronson

14. St. Tropez by J. Cole

15. Escobar by Curtismith

16. Got til it’s Gone by Q Tip & Janet Jackson

17. Fall N Love by Slum Village

18. Bonita Applebum by A Tribe Called Quest

19. Christmas in Harlem by Kanye West

We are open for suggestions and applications for the Purveyr Producer Project. Email us at if you’re interested. We’re looking forward to hear from you.

You can catch more from Escapone here: